You can find on this page the map of São Paulo suburban train. The São Paulo urban, suburban & communter train is a transit system serving the city of São Paulo (Brazil) with the subway or the bus. The commuter train network has 6 lines and 90 stations forming a rail network of 162 miles (261 km).

CPTM (Companhia Paulista de Trens Metropolitanos) is a company that manages the suburban and metro train network in São Paulo, Brazil.

Sao paulo rail map

São Paulo trains which transport 795 million passengers per year, exist since 1992 and are operated by the CPTM (Companhia Paulista de Trens Metropolitanos).

Its network includes the following 6 lines:

  • Line 7 (Rubi): Luz ↔ Francisco Morato
  • Line 8 (Diamente): Júlio Prestes ↔Itapevi
  • Line 9 (Esmeralda): Osasco ↔ Grajaú
  • Line 10 (Turquesa): Brás ↔ Rio Grande da Serra
  • Line 11 (Coral): Luz ↔ Estudantes
  • Line 12 (Safira): Brás ↔ Calmon Viana


CPTM operates seven lines in the Greater São Paulo region, identified by a number and colour. Trains leave every day at 4 a.m. and stop at midnight. On Saturdays, the service is extended until 1 a.m.

You will have to buy a ticket, which is sold at all stations, or a reloadable smart card. The transport tritre gives access to all railway lines in the São Paulo metropolitan area, including the lines operated by the São Paulo metro.

CPTM's train lines cover an area from the North (Jundiaí) with a stop in Jundiaí to the South (Santo André) with a stop in Paranapiacaba. The westernmost stop is Amador Bueno (Itapevi) and the easternmost stop is Estudantes (Mogi Das Cruzes).